DMNA elects five board members at October 27 Annual Meeting

The DMNA Annual Meeting took place on Thursday, October 27, at the Depot Minneapolis. The DMNA membership approved revisions to the organization’s bylaws.  One of the changes to the bylaws increased the board size from eight to nine members.

Elections to the DMNA Board of Directors were also held at this meeting.  The membership elected four new people and one incumbent to the board of directors; including, Jennifer Bernhardt, Stephanie Hill, Tomasz Rajtar, Carletta Sweet, Dianne Walsh.


In addition to approving changes to the DMNA Bylaws and holding elections to the board of directors, attendees heard from Tom Evers, Executive Director of the Minneapolis Parks Foundation.

Evers reviewed the mission of the Minneapolis Parks Foundation
and talked about the RiverFirst Initiative and the WaterWorks project.  A copy of his PowerPoint presentation is available via a link below.



DMNA Annual Meeting Agenda

DMNA Board of Directors Election – Candidate Profiles

REVISED DMNA Bylaws approved by the Board on 10-17-2016

Tom Evers presentation

DMNA Annual Meeting PowerPoint presentation


The DMNA Board also said thank you and congratulations to a number of people and this year’s Annual Meeting.  The DMNA gave a Volunteer of the Year Award to Randy Manthey.  Randy has played an integral role with the DMNA Land Use Committee.  We also recognized outgoing board members Nick Cichowicz, Dan Collison and Laurie Jones.  Finally, we said goodbye to DMNA’s Outreach and Engagement Coordinator Joan Bennett.  Joan has taken a new job with Hope Community.


Outgoing DMNA Board Members Dan Collison, Laurie Jones and Nick Cichowicz


DMNA Board Chair Nick Cichowicz and DMNA Outreach and Engagement Coordinator Joan Bennett


DMNA Board Chair Nick Cichowicz and Volunteer of the Year award recipient Randy Manthey